My Vinyl Wishlist

Last Christmas my boyfriend gave me one of the most unexpected and perfect gifts ever: a record player. I had been eyeing them since they hit the shelves as part of the throwback retail trend sweeping the globe, but had never felt I really NEEDED one, more than you know McDonalds, or a new pair of BDG jeans. Every time I saw a friend with one, or an aesthetically pleasing room on Pinterest featuring a vinyl display my heart strings were tugged.

Being the wise, fantastic listener that he is, he even knew to supply me with the perfect first record. A three piece set of Kanye’s My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy (swoon). As much as I love it, and have overplayed it at every opportunity, I’ve been ready for a new addition for some time. I stumbled upon The Beauty Behind The Madness (The Weeknd if you were wondering) while on a Sunday stroll through downtown Wolfville and instantly purchased it. I’m also now the proud owner of the Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 1 Soundtrack on vinyl (it’s such a good soundtrack!)

While basking in the glorious sound that is The Weeknd, and Yeezy envelope my living room, I kept thinking of other songs, albums, artists that would be absolutely incredible played on that thing. I came up with a pretty hefty list, and I;m just getting started.

Here’s the first round of vinyl wishlist I’ll be dreaming of for the next few months (These are all available right now at Urban Outfitters, in case anyone wanted to surprise me with :

  • The Weeknd – Starboy
  • The Weeknd – Thursday LP
  • The Weeknd – Echoes of Silence
  • The Lumineers – Cleopatra LP
  • The Killers – Hot Fuss
  • The Chainsmokers – Memories
  • The Chainsmokers – Collage
  • Spice Girls – Spice LP
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits
  • N.W.A – Straight Outta
  • Mumford and Sons – Wilder
  • Khalid – American Teen
  • Kanye West – The College Dropout
  • Kanye West – 808s & Heartbreaks
  • Harry Styles – Harry Styles LP (yes I know I’m a young girl at heart)
  • Green Day – 21st Century
  • Fall Out Boy – American
  • Ed Sheeran – Divide LP
  • Drake – Views LP
  • Dr. Dre – The Chronic LP
  • Beyonce – Beyonce LP
  • Beyonce – Lemonade
  • Arctic Monkeys – AM LP
  • Amy Winehouse – Back to Black
  • Kendrick Lamar – Damn
  • Imagine Dragons – Evolve
  • Adele – 25 LP

Anyone else have any vinyls they love? Drop me any suggestions in the comment box!

CL

Leave a Reply

