Getting back to what matters

When I started this blog, it was meant to be an area where I could write freely. Where I could take the things I was passionate about and share them with anyone (or no one) who wanted to come along for the ride.

I have no idea how many people read my blog regularly, but I have recently been quite surprised that some people (that I don’t even know extremely well) have brought it up to me. I have been overwhelmed by kind responses to some posts that it took a lot of time and worrying to decide to publish.

What I have come to learn is that I don’t have to tailor what I wrote about to what I think people want. The people who read these are going to be the people who relate to what I write about. The people who read a post and think “Yes, thank goodness it’s not just me”. The people who look at a recipe and literally drool at its ooey gooey cheesiness. The people who see a steal on a cute dress and immediately reach for their wallet. The people who aren’t really sure who they are, or what they’re doing, but are trying to figure it out. Those are my kind of people. You are my kind of people.

So thank you, for your support, your time and your choices in reading material. I am excited to work harder to spend time writing about what you and I both want to talk about.

Some things to look forward to?

Mindful Monday’s return

Tasty Tuesday (with a twist)

Wanderlust Wednesday

Thrifty Thursday

Who knows what on the weekend (I won’t even apologize for all of the ill iterations and puns).

I’m looking forward to finally committing to a focused, reliable writing space where I can keep practicing the art of doing more than just getting by. I hope you’ll join me!

Let’s get back to what matters,

xo

CL

Leave a Reply

