No Hate for Kanye West and Nickleback

This is basically going to be another case of me telling you things as though they are factual when they are only my opinion. One of my passions in life is music. In saying that: no I do not work in music, know how to play a ton of instruments, or have a particularly unique taste in music. What I mean by that is that I LOVE music. I listen to music as often as possible, and have a very diverse interest in music. I am also extremely indecisive, so I have a LOT of favorite songs and a LOT of favorite artists. One thing that I have noticed, is that there are certain artists that the world has just decided to hate on. The people who love them, really love them, and everyone else will let you know how bad they are.

I’ll start by saying that I am a huge fan of Kanye West’s music (I get that his personality throws people off but strictly looking at the music I enjoy him) as well as Nickleback’s music. Now I know alarms are going off for many of you. There are many of you thinking that you’ve spent a lifetime being told that you should hate Kanye West and Nickleback.

As per usual I have an unpopular opinion.

I’m here to set the record straight.

So if you’re open minded, and a general boss, check out this list of songs that I think justify the world to take it a little easy on Kanye and poor Nickleback. We all make mistakes. Honestly even if you won’t admit it, I guarantee some of you belted out these jams at a earlier time in your life before you drank a bucket of haterade.

Kanye West: (Pre-Yeezy and Pre-Kardashian Fame)

  1. Touch the Sky
  2. Gold Digger **
  3. Good Morning
  4. Good Life
  5. The entire 808’s and Heartbreak album**
  6. All of the Lights
  7. Gorgeous
  8. Runaway**
  9. Who Gon Stop Me
  10. No Church in the Wild

Also as a side note you need to watch this video:

And then watch this video:

Back from our comedic genus break.

Nickleback:

  1. How You Remind Me
  2. Someday
  3. Feelin’ Way Too Damn Good
  4. Photograph
  5. Animals
  6. Savin’ Me
  7. Far Away
  8. Rockstar
  9. If Everyone Cared
  10. Burn it to the Ground
  11. Gotta Be Somebody
  12. Never Gonna Be Alone
  13. This Afternoon

Now if you can listen to all of those and still say that you genuinly don’t like Kanye West or Nickleback, then fine. But don’t ever try and be the DJ in my car unless you’re willing to compromise.

Happy Listening,

xo

CL

Leave a Reply

