Books, books, and more books

I have always had a great love for reading, but it’s about more than just books. Reading is an escape. It is a chance to enter another world and to let your mind be free for a while. The land of books is a place where you can be anything, you can dream anything, and you can feel however you like. Books will be here for you whenever you need them, they are inspiring, they are heartbreaking. Reading has gotten me through many hard times, and even kept me grounded during great times.

If I were to win the lottery, the first place I would visit would be a bookstore (and then a clothing store…). The first things I would buy?

Glad you asked. The books on my wish list right now:

Anatomy of a Misfit- Andrea Portea

Zac and Mia- A.J Betts

A Man Called Ove- Fredrik Backman

The Little Book of Yoga- Nora Chronicle Books

1 Page at a Time- Adam J. Kurtz

Nutella: The 30 Best Recipes- Jacqui Small LLP

Yes Please- Amy Poehler

Everything, Everything- Nicola Yoon

Kate Spade New York: All in Good Taste

Matt and Ben- Mindy Kaling

Why Not Me?- Mindy Kaling

The Elephant Keeper’s Children- Peter Hoeg

Not That Kind of Girl- Lena Dunham

The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window and Disappeared- Jonas Jonasson

All the Bright Places- Jennifer Niven

Let’s Get Lost- Adi Alsaid

We Were Liars- E.Lockhart

The Rest of Us Just Live Here- Patrick Ness

Milk and Honey- Rupi Kaur

I’ll Give You the Sun- Jandy Nelson

Yes it is a random mix, and it’s probably not what everyone would pick, but I just love books. Reading makes me so happy, that I make sure to do it as often as possible (I also do this with eating Doritos). Always do what makes you happy as often as you can, you deserve it.

Happy Reading!

xo

CL

Leave a Reply

