Excerpt 

I remember feeling like I couldn’t breath. It was a feeling I knew all too well. It was like everything I feared came at me in a wave of roaring rage and crashed over me. I just stood in the middle of it drowning slowly, like I had every time before. This time, I felt different. I felt almost at peace. I think it was because I knew it was almost over, I knew that somewhere on the other side was the life I had been waiting for, for so long. I could see it, like that pleasant light supposedly at the end of our tunnel. A life where I felt in control, where I felt accomplished. I could feel the anxiety creeping into my chest, tightening around me, but I stood and waited. I felt it suddenly slow down, and unwind, much faster than the last time. 

Leave a Reply

