5’10

‘Tis the season… Of spring & summer clothes! For most people it’s a dream, cute florals, bright colors, and all the latest trends. (Un)Luckily for me, Spring 2015 is seeing the return of the romper alongside its mature older sister, the jumpsuit. Don’t get me wrong, I think rompers are ADORABLE (and plus only one piece of clothing? Hello easy morning), but I never wear rompers. Not because I don’t want to, or because I can’t afford them, like seriously just look at these from Forever 21…

 

The problem I have with rompers is, they are completely unagreeable with my body type. I have very long legs and a basically nonexistent torso. When I stand next to my friends, my hips are where their chest ends. Now most people would say:

Ooohhhh long legs! I’m so jealous. 

But I’m saying:

Ughhhhh long legs! I can’t wear anything.

Rompers for me, are like a death trap. I either have a constant wedgie, or a bit of unfortunate bottom cleavage going on. To all my tall peeps out there, you know what I mean. I would like to send a shoutout to Urban Planet, a hidden gem in the world, for not only always providing me with super cute, affordable, and trendy clothes, but for stocking the first ever romper to fit me, in my history of 19 shopaholic years.

For everyone out there in rompers and jumpsuits, I envy you, but hey, at least I can walk faster (it comes in handier than you would think).

 

(Aforementioned fab UB romper

Leave a Reply

